fbpx

FAQ

FAQ

Before taking the decision

No other European country currently offers a comparable quality of life: . more than 300 days of sunshine on average per year . a cost of living 70% lower than Switzerland, 30% lower than France . a real estate market in development that offers very attractive opportunities . an attractive tax system for new residents . a cultural and gastronomic richness, gorgeous and varied landscapes . a very secure and peaceful country . a dense and modern transport network by air, road and rail.
Portugal has access to a quality public health system (12th in the OECD ranking). Two systems coexist: the public and private health service. The public health system provides a good quality of care. The costs are covered by the Portuguese social security system, but the waiting time for some consultations can sometimes be long. The private health system is not covered by social security, but you can take out private health insurance. Here the patient is considered as a client. Care is of a high standard and waiting times are almost non-existent.
The purchasing power is more than double that of Switzerland and one time higher than that of France. In 2019, the minimum wage in Portugal is EUR 600. The average salary is EUR 943. For comparison, you will buy there: . 1 coffee at EUR 0.75 . 1 baguette of bread for EUR 0.70 . 1.5 litre of Coca-Cola at EUR 0.95 . 1 cinema ticket at EUR 6.70 . 1 daily special at the restaurant for EUR 7.00
We are often surprised to meet a population of incredible kindness and courtesy. The Portuguese is at the same time welcoming, helpful, discreet, hardworking, polite and direct, builder and nostalgic, always honest and tolerant and deeply proud of his history.
Don't worry about it! Many Portuguese speak French. In addition, in recent years Portugal has welcomed a large number of new French-speaking residents throughout the country. Integration will not be at all difficult and if you want to immerse yourself more in the culture of the country, you are free to learn the language.
Growing fast! In recent years, Portugal has been attracting more and more foreign residents. This has naturally boosted the real estate market, mainly in the country's major cities (Lisbon and Porto) and on the seaside, particularly in the Algarve. Although prices in these regions have increased significantly, they are still significantly lower than those in other countries. And there are still many good deals to be made!
Unlike most European countries, Portugal did not experience the real estate bubble of the years 1996-2007. In addition, the crisis seems to have wiped out the inflationary price increase, allowing the country to maintain a relatively low price per square meter. As there is still a significant number of properties on the market and as new districts have been assigned to building zones in large cities, the risk of a real estate bubble is zero.
This will depend above all on your project, your budget and your objectives. There are all kinds of opportunities in all regions of the country. Whether it is a property you want to live in or not, a seasonal rental or a long-term rental, the demand is strong enough to make very interesting gains. You can expect a net return between 3% and 4%. This average takes into account costs such as building charges, consumption charges, annual property tax, agency fees and cleaning.
It is really very attractive! To boost its economy and attract new investors, the Portuguese government has introduced a series of measures that offer many tax advantages. Here are the main ones: .Granting of "RNH" status (Non Habitual Resident) for foreigners coming to Portugal offering an exemption from income tax for pensioners for 10 years and a flat-rate tax rate of 20% for working people .No wealth tax, .No inheritance tax for spouses and direct heirs, .No housing tax, .Moderate property tax: 0.3% to 0.5% of the property value, .Transfer tax: 1%-6% depending on the value of the property, .No VAT on rents (with some exceptions), .Moderate property taxes: 21% for legal entities through a SCI or 28% for non-resident individuals
Portugal has put in place legislation that protects buyers and regulates the market (land register, cadastral registration, mortgage registration). The administrative and financial procedures are therefore very similar to ours. You will have to sign a "Contrato de Promessa de Compra e Venda", which is the promise to sale. It is the legal document that sets the conditions of the sale. The final deed of sale "to Escritura de compra e de venda" is made with a notary. The latter then ensures the legality of the transaction. As soon as you have purchased the property, the notary will register you as an owner in the national register.

I have decided to buy a property in Portugal

Vie d'Azur has surrounded itself with the best skills necessary to make your dream of living in Portugal a reality: . Our real estate agency has developed a proven method for managing and monitoring real estate projects. . Vie d'Azur has built up a vast network of partnerships with the best real estate agencies in Portugal . Our real estate agency has built a motivated, committed and available team that is always ready to listen to you . Vie d'Azur works with its client to develop a complete action plan, monitors it and keeps its commitments . Over the years, our real estate agency has developed a strong negotiating power thanks to the experience it has acquired and its knowledge of the market . Our real estate agency provides you with all the best business skills (lawyers, notaries, bankers, construction and/or renovation contractors) . Vie d'Azur personally supports you throughout your project, advises you and recommends you on the best decisions to take
Vie d'Azur has signed partnership agreements with the most influential real estate agencies in each region of Portugal. We work locally and in close proximity to market players. This approach allows us to permanently benefit from a very attractive and high-quality range of real estate for all types of projects.
Buying a property in Portugal is a simple but regulated process. Once you have made your choice of the property, you will have to sign a "Contrato de Promessa de Compra e Venda", which is the promise of sale contract. It is the legal document that sets the conditions of the sale. Once the price has been agreed, your lawyer checks all the documents and writes the "contrato promessa de compra e venda" (contract to order). Each buyer must obtain the NIF, your tax ID. If you do not have an address in Portugal, you will be asked to have a tax representative (lawyer, accountant or someone you know). The final deed of sale "to Escritura de compra e de venda" is made with a notary. The latter then ensures the legality of the transaction. As soon as you have purchased the property, the notary will register you as an owner in the national register.
Purchasing costs are relatively low. You will have to pay 2 taxes; IMI (property tax) and stamp duty. IMI is calculated with a variable rate between 0.3% and 0.8% on the tax value of the property. Stamp duty is set at 0.8% of the value of the sales contract. To this must be added the costs of a lawyer (generally 1% of the purchase value + VAT), the notary (between 350€ and 500€) and registration in the national register (250€).
Many Portuguese banks offer very advantageous mortgage terms. We are in business with the main ones and we can quickly establish a personalized simulation that takes into account your financial capital.
As soon as you have chosen a property, we will put you in contact with one of our lawyers who will be at your side throughout the procedure. He will be in charge of checking the conformity of all documents related to the sale of the property (promise of sale, cadastral plan of the property, ensure that the property is not encumbered by a mortgage, etc.). We will accompany you until the end of the transaction and beyond if you wish.
Vie d'Azur can offer you a whole range of additional measures that you may need to complete all the formalities related to your installation in the country: . obtaining establishment documents . obtaining tax benefits . make the right choice of your health insurance . the import of your private vehicle into the country . contact with professionals in the building industry, janitorial services or moving, etc.
Every region of Portugal will be likely to charm you. We will be able to advise you to help you discover the region that will best suit you for your life project in Portugal.

WHAT'S THE PROPERTY OF YOUR DREAMS?

Trigger

fbpx

FAQ

FAQ

J’hésite à m’installer au Portugal

Aucun autre pays européen n’offre en ce moment une qualité de vie comparable: . plus de 300 jours de soleil en moyenne par an . un coût de la vie 70% inférieur à la Suisse, 30% de moins par rapport à la France . un marché de l’immobilier en développement qui offre de très belles opportunités . une fiscalité attractive pour les nouveaux résidents . une richesse tant culturelle que gastronomique, des paysages somptueux et variés . un pays très sécurisé et pacifique . un réseau des transport dense et moderne aussi bien par les airs, la route que le rail.
Le Portugal bénéficie d’un accès à un système de santé publique de qualité (12ème au classement de l’OCDE). Deux systèmes cohabitent: le service de santé publique et privée. Le système de santé publique offre une bonne qualité de soins. Les coûts sont pris en charge par la sécurité sociale portugaise, mais le temps d’attente pour certaines consultations peut s’avérer parfois long. Le système de santé privée n’est pas pris en charge par la sécurité sociale, mais vous pouvez souscrire une assurance maladie privée. Ici le patient est considéré comme un client. Les soins sont de haut niveau et les temps d’attente quasiment inexistants.
Le pouvoir d’achat est plus du double par rapport à la Suisse et une fois supérieur par rapport à la France. En 2019, le salaire minimum au Portugal est de EUR 600. Le salaire moyen s’établit à EUR 943. A titre comparatif, vous y achèterez: . 1 café à EUR 0.75 . 1 baguette de pain à EUR 0.70 . 1.5 litre de Coca-Cola à EUR 0.95 . 1 place de cinéma à EUR 6.70 . 1 plat du jour au restaurant à EUR 7.00
On est souvent surpris de rencontrer un peuple d’une gentillesse et d’une politesse incroyable. Le Portugais est à la fois accueillant, serviable, discret, travailleur, poli et direct, bâtisseur et nostalgique, toujours honnête et tolérant et profondément fier de son histoire.
Ne vous inquiétez pas ! Beaucoup de Portugais parlent le français. De plus, ces dernières années le Portugal a accueilli un grand nombre de nouveaux résidents francophones dans tout le pays. L’intégration n’y sera pas du tout difficile et si vous désirez vous immerger davantage dans la culture du pays, libre à vous d’en apprendre la langue.
En pleine croissance ! Depuis quelques années, le Portugal attire de plus en plus de résidents étrangers. Ceci a naturellement dynamisé le marché de l’immobilier, principalement dans les grandes villes du pays (Lisbonne et Porto) et sur le littoral en bord de mer, en Algarve en particulier. Même si dans ces régions les prix ont sensiblement augmenté, ils sont encore nettement inférieurs à ceux pratiqués dans d’autres pays. Et ils restent encore beaucoup de bonnes affaires à saisir!
Contrairement à la plupart des pays européens le Portugal n’a pas connu la bulle immobilière des années de 1996-2007. De plus, la crise semble bien avoir annihilée la hausse des prix liée à l’inflation, permettant au pays de maintenir un prix au m2 relativement bas. Comme il existe encore un nombre conséquent de biens sur le marché et que dans les grandes villes de nouveaux quartiers ont été affectés en zones à bâtir, le risque de bulle immobilière est nul.
Cela va dépendre avant tout de votre projet, de votre budget et de vos objectifs. Il existe tout type d’opportunités dans toutes les régions du pays. Que ce soit un bien que vous souhaitez ou non habiter, une location saisonnière ou une location sur le long terme, la demande est suffisamment forte pour réaliser des gains très intéressants. Vous pouvez compter un rendement net entre 3% et 4%. Cette moyenne prend en compte les frais tels que les charges d’immeuble, les charges de consommation, la taxe annuelle de propriété, les frais d’agence et le nettoyage.
Il est vraiment très avantageux ! Pour dynamiser son économie et attirer de nouveaux investisseurs, le gouvernement portugais a décrété une série de mesures qui offrent de nombreux avantages fiscaux. En voici les principaux: . Octroi du statut « RNH » (Résident Non Habituel) pour les étrangers venant s’établir au Portugal offrant une exonération d’impôts sur le revenu des retraités durant 10 ans et un taux forfaitaire d’imposition à 20% pour les personnes actives . Pas d’impôt sur le patrimoine, . Pas de droits de succession pour conjoints et héritiers directs, . Pas de taxe d’habitation, . Taxe foncière modérée : 0,3% à 0,5% de la valeur du bien, . Impôt de mutation : 1%-6% selon la valeur du bien, . Pas de TVA sur les loyers (sauf quelques exceptions), . Des impôts fonciers modérés : 21 % pour personne morale à travers une SCI ou 28% pour une personne physique non-résidente
Le Portugal a mis en place une législation qui protège les acheteurs et encadre le marché (registre foncier, enregistrement cadastral, enregistrement des hypothèques). Les démarches administratives et financières sont donc très similaires aux nôtres. Vous devrez signer un « Contrato de Promessa de Compra e Venda », qui est le contrat de compromis de vente. C’est le document légal qui fixe les conditions de la vente. L’acte définitif de vente « a Escritura de compra e de venda » se fait auprès d’un notaire. Celui-ci s’assure alors de la légalité de la transaction. Dès que vous aurez acheté la propriété, le notaire vous enregistrera comme propriétaire au registre national.

J’ai décidé d’acheter un bien immobilier au Portugal

Vie d’Azur s’est entouré des meilleures compétences nécessaires à la concrétisation de votre rêve de vie au Portugal : . Notr agence immobilière a élaboré une méthode de gestion et suivi de projets immobiliers qui a fait ses preuves. . Vie d’Azur a tissé un vaste réseau de partenariat avec les meilleures agences immobilières du Portugal . Notre agence immobilière a construit une équipe motivée, engagée, disponible et qui reste en tout temps à votre écoute . Vie d’Azur élabore avec son client un plan d’actions complet, en assure le suivi et tient ses engagements . Notre agence immobilière a au fil du temps développé un fort pouvoir de négociation grâce à l’expérience acquise et à la connaissance du marché . Notre agence immobilière met à votre disposition toutes les meilleures compétences métier (avocats, notaires, banquiers, entrepreneurs de construction et/ou rénovation) . Vie d’Azur vous accompagne personnellement tout au long de votre projet, vous conseille et vous recommande sur les meilleures décisions à prendre
Vie d’Azur a conclu des accords de partenariat avec les plus influentes agences immobilières dans chacune des régions du Portugal. Nous œuvrons localement et en proximité avec les acteurs du marché. Cette approche nous permet de bénéficier en permanence d’une palette de biens immobiliers très attractifs et de qualité pour tout type de projets.
Acheter une propriété au Portugal est un processus simple, mais réglementé. Une fois que vous aurez fait votre choix du bien, vous devrez signer un « Contrato de Promessa de Compra e Venda », qui est le contrat de compromis de vente. C’est le document légal qui fixe les conditions de la vente. Une fois le prix convenu, votre avocat vérifie tous les documents et rédige le « contrato promessa de compra e venda » (contrat à ordre). Chaque acheteur doit obtenir le NIF, votre identifiant fiscal. Si vous n’avez pas d’adresse au Portugal, il vous sera demandé d’avoir un représentant fiscal (avocat, comptable ou personne de votre connaissance). L’acte définitif de vente « a Escritura de compra e de venda » se fait auprès d’un notaire. Celui-ci s’assure alors de la légalité de la transaction. Dès que vous aurez acheté la propriété, le notaire vous enregistrera comme propriétaire au registre national.
Les frais d’achats sont relativement faibles. Vous devrez vous acquitter de 2 taxes ; l’IMI (taxe foncière) et le droit de timbre. L’IMI est calculé avec un taux variable entre 0.3% et 0.8% sur la valeur fiscale du bien. Le droit de timbre est fixé à 0.8% de la valeur du contrat de vente. Il faudra ajouter à cela les frais d’un avocat (généralement 1% de la valeur d’achat + TVA), le notaire (entre 350€ et 500€) et l’enregistrement au registre national (250€).
De nombreux établissements bancaires portugais proposent des conditions de prêt hypothécaire très avantageux. Nous sommes en relation d’affaire avec les principales d’entre elles et nous pouvons vous établir rapidement une simulation personnalisée qui tient compte de votre capital financier.
Dès que vous aurez porté votre choix sur un bien immobilier, nous vous mettrons en contact avec l’un de nos avocats qui sera à vos côtés durant toute la procédure. C’est lui qui sera en charge de vérifier la conformité de tous les documents liés à la vente du bien (promesse de vente, plan cadastral du bien, s’assurer que le bien n’est pas grevé d’une hypothèque, etc.). Nous vous accompagnerons jusqu’à la fin de la transaction et au-delà si vous le souhaitez.
Vie d’Azur peut vous proposer toute une série de mesures complémentaires dont vous pourriez avoir besoin pour remplir toutes les formalités liées à votre installation dans le pays: . l’obtention des documents d’établissement . l’obtention des avantages fiscaux . faire le bon choix de votre assurance de santé . l’importation de votre véhicule privé dans le pays . mise en relation avec des professionnels du bâtiment, du service de conciergerie ou de déménagement, etc.
Chaque région du Portugal sera susceptible de vous séduire. Nous saurons vous conseiller pour vous faire découvrir la région qui vous conviendra le mieux pour votre projet de vie au Portugal.

QUAL É A PROPRIEDADE DOS SEUS SONHOS?

Trigger